Flock, The Social Web Browser

I just downloaded and installed a great new browser – Flock.  It uses the same engine as Firefox and also uses all the add-ons (like Ghostery and Ad-Block Plus).  It has direct hooks into Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo Mail, Gmail, and blogs like WordPress.  I am new to it, and I am liking it already.  Check it out.

Flock At-A-Glance! – Flock, The Social Web Browser

Blogged with the Flock Browser
About Tim Smeltzer
I am a husband, father, and technologist. While I am very much interested in almost all technology, my current area of specialty is secure mobile messaging. You will find me blogging from time to time on mobile technology - what I think is cool, what I think is not cool, and how to do things. Please be nice if you leave me comments. I am really trying to help!

One Response to Flock, The Social Web Browser

  1. technogran says:

    Ahh, another Flock convert! We users have to act as Flock’s marketeers so do spread the word about how great it is! Wanna know why it hasn’t more users? Because they simply are not aware of Flock. I see countless users of Twitter and Facebook crying out for an application that allows them to utilise both from the same place, and there unbeknown to them is Flock which provides this and more from the same page!

Leave a Reply

