Palm Pre WebOS 1.0.3 Update

While the WebOS 1.0.3 update fixes many things, it does not fix the issue that the Pre has synchronizing email with Exchange Server 2010 mailboxes using ActiveSync.

I was able to get an IMAP-S connection working from the Pre to my Exchange Server 2010 mailbox, but ActiveSync still does not work.

Keep up the good work Palm, and PLEASE fix the Exchange Server 2010 ActiveSync issue!

About Tim Smeltzer
I am a husband, father, and technologist. While I am very much interested in almost all technology, my current area of specialty is secure mobile messaging. You will find me blogging from time to time on mobile technology - what I think is cool, what I think is not cool, and how to do things. Please be nice if you leave me comments. I am really trying to help!

Leave a Reply

