Windows Mobile 6.5 Launched

Windows Mobile 6.5 has been released, and you should be able to buy a device with WinMo 6.5 from various carriers. I wish I could say that I was more excited about this, but I think that MS missed with this release. I have VERY high expectations and hope for Windows Mobile 7. The heat is on thanks to Apple, Palm, and RIM/Blackberry. I hope that MS sees this and brings it for the next release of their Windows Mobile Operating System. How about a complete redesign, Redmond? It doesn’t need to look/feel like the desktop. it doesn’t need all that bloat. Make it faster and easier to use without a stylus. Learn from Apple and Palm.

About Tim Smeltzer
I am a husband, father, and technologist. While I am very much interested in almost all technology, my current area of specialty is secure mobile messaging. You will find me blogging from time to time on mobile technology - what I think is cool, what I think is not cool, and how to do things. Please be nice if you leave me comments. I am really trying to help!

One Response to Windows Mobile 6.5 Launched

  1. bala says:

    Hi Tim,
    its really nice to know that winMo 6.5 is released.i hv a winMO 6.1 mobile and i struggle with the UI which is not touch friendly.i hope 6.5 luks and faster than ver 6.1 hope to see a better window phone with this release 🙂
    and ur blog is nice !!

Leave a Reply

