And one last thing (for now) about WinMo 6.5

I know it sounds like I am bashing Microsoft about Winmo 6.5.  The truth is, I love Microsoft and I love Windows Mobile.  And because I feel so strongly about the company and the product, I want them both to be as good as they can be.

For those of you with children, aren’t you much harder on your own child than you might be if you were looking after someone else’s child?  Don’t you expect more from your own child?  That is how I feel about Wimdows Mobile.  I have helped Microsoft raise WinMo, and I expect more from it! 

Do you remember the movie “As Good As It Gets”?  Jack Nicholson says to Helen Hunt “You make me want to be a better man.”  Microsoft should see me as someone who makes them want to produce a better mobile operating system.  I know they can do it.  They have a TON of money, and a LOT of very smart and capable people working for them.  They have great device manufacturer and phone carrier support.  They have a huge installed developer base (to make some cool apps).  I just want them to be better!

Like I said, my hopes and expectations are HIGH for Windows Mobile 7.  Don’t let me down.

About Tim Smeltzer
I am a husband, father, and technologist. While I am very much interested in almost all technology, my current area of specialty is secure mobile messaging. You will find me blogging from time to time on mobile technology - what I think is cool, what I think is not cool, and how to do things. Please be nice if you leave me comments. I am really trying to help!

Leave a Reply

